Recap: October 13, 1995

Today’s repeat is of the last original episode to air, which was October 2nd. In that episode:

  • Jeremy is murdered
  • Charles opens up to Angie about his feelings for Lorraine
  • Tess wants Jacob to come to New York with her and open a club

Lauren-Marie Taylor returns one more time. “Today’s encore presentation is your last chance to look for clues before the show resumes its regular programming. So far the victims are Stacey – didn’t I look peaceful? – Clay – what a way to go – Curtis, in that awful immersion tank; and Cabot and Isabelle on their 50th wedding anniversary. So let’s watch closely and see if we can figure it out before the killer claims one more victim.”

“If I was Jeremy, I would be terrified. It looks like he’s real close to figuring out who the killer is – and we all know that killers don’t appreciate being figured out.”

“So, now we all know Neal can’t be the killer. While Jeremy was locked up in that secret room, Neal was at Kate’s. That gets him off the hook. Now the Corinth police will have to look for the real killer before a new victim turns up.”

“What happened to Jeremy? Let’s take another look. I don’t know if I want to see what’s coming up next.”

“The list of victims is growing. Stacey, Clay, Curtis, Cabot and Isabelle, and now Jeremy. I can’t imagine anyone surviving a cover of quick drying plaster. And who knows if there will be any more victims. So don’t miss the next original episode when Loving returns on Monday. It won’t be much longer before we learn the identity of the serial killer. Do you know who it is? I think I do, but I’m not going to say anything yet. Just keep watching Loving to see if you’ve figured it out.”

Leave a comment